Special Techniques- Urban Landscape- JOURNAL

For this photo shoot the theme was Urban Landscape. Our intentions for this photo shoot to photograph Urban Landscapes using special techniques such as panoramas. A panorama is a join up or several images to create one big image.

I used a tree as an experiment first which I made into a vertical panorama. This worked really well and demonstrated special techniques well. I then photographed a skate park as part of the urban landscape. I made this into a horizontal panorama which worked even better than the first.

If I were to do this photo shoot again I would do more urban landscapes such as a variety of skate parks or places covered in graffiti. I would also try different ways of making the panorama experimenting with different software’s so see if there was a difference.

 

Leave a Reply

