Artificial Lighting- Halloween Shoot- JOURNAL

For this photo shoot the theme was Halloween. Our intentions were to photograph Halloween related subjects using artificial lighting. The use of artificial light in photography is using studio lights and flash guns etc. I used a flash as my artificial light.

Halloween is a great theme to best show the use of artificial light. However I decided to use a pumpkin which had a candle lit in the center so I had a mixture of natural and artificial lighting. With my photos I didn’t experiment enough with other subjects so I ended up with a select amount of photos which didn’t show my true ability and technique with a camera. If I were to do this photo shoot again I would use a bigger variety of subjects and use only artificial lighting so that the true effect stands out.

 

Leave a Reply

