UK Riots 2011 Reflection

In today’s lecture we had to get in groups and create an article about the role of social media. I paired up with Amy Mccafferty and we did our article on the UK riots in 2011. It was important to do this as we were learning how to write an online publication, it helped me understand the layout and what you need to include in an article. I will be able to use my writting skills for future projects and possibly a career down the line.

I had a problem of finding someone to work with at first as everyone had already paired up so I thought I would have to do it alone but then I found Amy who had the same problem so we both paired up. Next I will use this knowledge and skill to get me further in my field of career.

Leave a Reply

