Image Acquisition Reflection

History of Image Acquisition

Graphical timeline
‘The Genius of Photography’ – fixing the shadows
Camera breaks down time, turn ordinary in to extraordinary

In this lecture we looked at image acquisition and our task was to create a timeline outlining key points in photography’s history. We had to combine images and text.

It was important to learn about the history of photography and how it evolved. I will be able to use this knowledge for future purposes with in photography now I have a better knowledge of cameras and techniques.

The problems I encounter with this was the fact that there were so many new developments it was difficult to pick just a few so I narrowed it down to the most relevant and important ones and went from there.

I will next upload all this research on to my pdf and do more research into it as I find it very fascinating.

Leave a Reply

