Exposure

Today we looked at exposure. I took various images experimenting with the exposure it was interesting to see the difference in the image depending on the settings I used. In the first few images I tried changing the point of focus in the image to see what effect it had on the overall image. The first image I tried to get the cup in focus and the background out of focus. This seemed to emphasize the cup making everything else invisable.
In another image I was trying to get the cup in focus and the bottle out of focus but it ended up the other way round. I experimented with this further correcting the settings to get the focus right.
On every image I had the same settings. It worked better on some more than others but I should really have changed them slightly to get a better result. For some of the images I used manual focus which seemed to fail in some cases. The first few images worked well on the selected settings showing the correct exposure.
Leave a Reply

